Day 23 – Mon, May 13, 2013

TUSCOLA, IL to LEBANON, IN

USA_map_day_23Weather: 
Sunny all day
Starting temp 43, finishing temp 64
Moderate tailwinds

Ride stats:
Today’s mileage:  122 mi
Today’s climbing:  2454 ft
Total miles ridden: 2239 mi
Approx miles to go: 1,114 mi

We crossed into Indiana today and with it, our final time zone change.  Another good day for cycling.  Moderate tailwinds, good roads, and cool weather.  I’m feeling better and I think whatever I caught is resolving.  My brother, Bob came up from Indianapolis and our son, Nick from Columbus, IN to go out to dinner with a couple other cyclists and myself.  It was great to see them and a perfect way to end the day!

Photos from today.  Click on any photo to open in a slideshow view.

Click HERE to return to top of this post.
Click HERE to return to Home Page.